Been a While

I have not posted anything here in a while mostly because I have not felt as if I’ve had anything to really share. I had a crazy finals week and now I’m spending my summer working. I did have two final papers that I scored high on so I’ve decided to share those.

The first was a personal essay I wrote for my “new journalism” class. It mostly details my parents divorce and how I dealt with that. The second was a story for the same class. My professor urged us to play around with different story structures in order to push us to the edge of our comfort zones. I have not shared these stories with anyone other than my professor and I originally wasn’t planning on it but as a writer that is another area I need to push myself from my comfort zone. If I don’t share the things I write then there is no way to get critiques and make improvements. With that being said please give me constructive criticism and feedback.

A Man’s World 

Personal Essay

Leave a Reply

